Skip to content
Home » avi buffalo » Fense’s Radio Show: December 7, 2012

Fense’s Radio Show: December 7, 2012


A long night, but no matter. I learned long ago that spending a bit extra time doing something you love… well, it’s a good thing! Stuarto sent along a text asking if I could pick up his 8pm show and I obliged. Being a mere few hours from show time, I just threw together an array of vinyl to mix in and ended up timing it almost perfectly.

Over the next few weeks the show will be themed as follows:
• 12/14: Vinyl Only Night: Turntable music only!
• 12/21: Christmas Tunes: Christmas from the eyes of indie artists!
• 12/28: Best of 2012 Countdown: My top albums of the year!

That is, unless I decide to take the Friday before Christmas as a holiday and play a pre-recorded show. If that’s the case, the first week in January will be Vinyl Only and next Friday will be the Christmas show. Tune in to KSVR each Friday at 10pm!

For now, here’s the playlist from the 7th:

Radio Playlist

“Kaw-Liga” by Hank Williams off The Great Hits of Hank Williams (Double 12″ LP)

“Carol of St. Benjamin the Bearded One” by Sufjan Stevens off Silver & Gold, Songs For Christmas, Vol. 6: Gloria
“It’s Christmas But It’s Not White Here In Our Town” by Kishi Bashi off Christmas Flexi (7″ Single)
“Maybe Next Christmas” by Blue Skies for Black Hearts off XO for the Holidays Vol. 5

“Hear My Call, Here” by Holly Golightly off Christmas Picture Disc (7″ Single)
“Long Way Around The Sea” by Pedro The Lion off Christmas 7″ Single
“Super Trouper” by Camera Obscura off Tears For Affairs (7″ Single)

“Walk Home” by Sleeping Bag off Women of Your Life
“Sleep All Summer” by Crooked Fingers (feat. Emma Pollock) off Sleep All Summer b/w You Must Build A Fire (7″ Single)
“Common Sentiments” by Typhoon off Common Sentiments b/w Green

“Blood On My Hands” by GLISS off Langsom Dans
“Western Addition” by Social Studies off Developer
“You Know When You’re Right” by HOTT MT off I Made This

“Double Future” by Yip Deciever off Yip Deceiver / Kishi Bashi (7″ Split)
“Pilgrim’s Progress” by Menomena off The Helio Sequence / Menomena (7″ Split)
“The Reflection of You” by Bear In Heaven off I Love You, It’s Cool

“Calypso” by Blackbird Blackbird
“Eva Cherie” by Indian Jewelry off Peel It

“Good I’m Wishing” by Avi Buffalo off How Come (7″ Single)
“Conversations at the End of the World” by Kishi Bashi off Room For Dream (10″ EP)
“Everything Happens for a Reason” by Red Pony Clock off Whatevz Forevzzz (12″ LP)

“Softly” by The Memories off The Memories
“Evergreen” by King Tuff off King Tuff
“You’ll Miss Me” by She Does Is Magic off My Height In Heels

“Winter Wonder” by Jeremy Jay off Breaking The Ice (7″ Single)
“Storms” by Best Coast off The Only Place b/w Storms (7″ Single)
“Slow Walking” by The Babies off Our House On The Hill

“Fountain Tesserae” by Sea Pinks off Dead Seas
“A Date With You” by Grape St. off A Date With You
“Tila And I” by Harlem off Hippies
“Bedroom Honesty” by Lace Curtains off The Garden Of Joy And The Well Of Loneliness

“Places” by The Babies off Moonlight Mile (7″ Single)
“Sunlit” by Woods off Sunlit b/w The Dark (7″ Single)

“Still Left With Me” by Craft Spells off Gallery (12″ EP)
“I Wanna Go Out” by Teen Mom off Mean Tom (12″ EP)

“I Don’t Care” by Merlin’s Magic Music Box off Merlin’s Magic Music Box
“Diamond In The Dark” by The Fresh And Onlys off Play ‘August In My Mind’
“Be There” by WOODS off Find Them Empty b/w Be There

“You’re The Doctor” by Ty Segall off Twins
“Early Springs” by Tyvek off On Triple Beams
“Turquoise Hotel” by Fungi Girls off Turquoise Hotel b/w Doldrums (7″ Single)

“Black Smoke Rise” by Wooden Shjips off West
“Zoned” by Moon Duo off Psychic Ills / Moon Duo (7″ Split)
“Heavy Days” by JEFF The Brotherhood off Heavy Days (7″ Single)

“August In My Mind” by The Fresh And Onlys off Play ‘August In My Mind’
“They Told Me Too” by Ty Segall off Twins
“Poisoner” by Christmas Island off Poisoner 12″

“Take My Jacket, Pauline” by Letting Up Despite Great Faults off Untogether
“Waking Dream” by Bleeding Rainbow off Yeah Right
“Condominium” by Fantasy Rainbow off Condominium (Digital Single)

“Here We Are” by The Wonder Revolution off Firefly

“Evalyn, Summer Has Arrived” by Kishi Bashi (feat. Kevin Barnes) off Room For Dream

hand-picked vinyl recommendations

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email