Skip to content
Home » echo lake » Echo Lake: Feature

Echo Lake: Feature

Echo Lake band

Echo Lake was originally formed by Thom Hill and Linda Jarvis, then expanded to include a full, five-piece band. The group just released their debut LP, Wild Peace, via Slumberland Records on June 26. On it, classic dreamy indie pop clashes with reverb-filled, synth-based shoegaze.

“Wild Peace”, the title track is a perfect example of this; slow and melancholy, it still produces that warm fuzzy feeling.

Two days prior the release of Wild Peace, the band lost their drummer, Pete Hayes; reading about his death on Pitchfork, who included a tribute from the band’s website, it’s hard not to get a little teary-eyed. Such a young, positive individual, taken far too early.

Check out a few tunes from Wild Peace below, and visit Slumberland to grab the LP.

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email