Skip to content
Home » eels » EELS Announce Tracklist for New Abum ‘End Times’

EELS Announce Tracklist for New Abum ‘End Times’


I’ve only begun to absorb EELS‘ last album, Hombre Lobo. It’s pretty good, I tell you; got that gritty edgy pop/rock sound familiar to the Southwest, and even bits of Texas (I’m thinking about you, Austin). Well the latest tidbit to come from the band is that they’re gonna drop a new album, their eighth studio release – and that the new album will hit stores January 19! That date is well under one year after the release of Hombre Lobo. Today they announced the tracklist and dropped in the cover art as well. See it beyond the fold…

End Times will again be released by Vagrant Records, as was Hombre Lobo. If their last one passed you by, here’s the astounding second track “That Look You Give That Guy”:

EELS: That Look You Give That Guy [mp3]
[audio:091020-eels-that_look_you_give_that_guy.mp3|titles=That Look You Give That Guy|artists=EELS]

End Times by EELS

1. The Beginning
2. Gone Man
3. In My Younger Days
4. Mansions of Los Feliz
5. A Line In The Dirt
6. End Times
7. Apple Trees
8. Paradise Blues
9. Nowadays
10. Unhinged
11. High and Lonesome
12. I Need a Mother
13. Little Bird
14. On My Feet

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email