On the Radio

Fense’s Radio Show: November 18, 2012

Bags Full of Vinyl

November 18 was the second vinyl only show, featuring an array of tunes from the likes of Sambassadeur, The Mary Onettes, Holiday Shores, Devon Williams, Le Jonathan Reilly, Christmas Island and many more. Included within were several from Sweden’s Labrador Records thanks to a recent package from the label, and I also played several tracks from artists who have released singles and LPs on Captured Tracks after receiving an order placed from eBay. Lots of good tunes this week!

Up November 23 will be a pre-recorded show with a “beat” theme, with songs that range from pop to electronic, all of which have a great beat backing them. Tune in at KSVR.org on Friday night from 10pm to midnight PST!

“Hours Away” by Sambassadeur off Memories b/w Hours Away (7″ Single)
“Lost And Found” by Acid House Kings off Heaven Knows I Miss Him Now feat. Dan Treacy (7″ Single)
“A Breaking Heart Is A Brilliant Start” by The Mary Onettes off Love Forever (12″ EP)

“You Must Build A Fire” by Crooked Fingers off Sleep All Summer b/w You Must Build A Fire (7″ Single)
“Poor Shelter” by Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy off Young Widows / Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy (Split 7″ Single)
“You Are Alone” by LAKE off You Are Alone b/w Higher Than Merry (7″ Single)

“Your Motion Stays (Arthur Russell Cover)” by Holiday Shores off Surfer Blood / Holiday Shores (Record Store Day 2010 7″ Split Single)
“The Pool” by White Fence off Harness b/w The Pool (7″ Single)
“When I’m With You” by Best Coast off Black Iris (7″ Single)

“He’s Gone” by Vivian Girls off My Love Will Follow Me b/w He’s Gone (7″ Single)
“Sufferer” by Devon Williams off Sufferer b/w Who Cares About Forever (7″ Single)
“Behind Your Eyes” by Orca Team off Restraint (12″ LP)

“Infatuation Street” by Sweater Girls off Sweater Girls Were Here (12″ LP)
“Above Below” by Super Vacations off Heater Pt. II (12″ LP)
“August In My Mind” by The Fresh & Onlys off Plays August In My Mind (12″ EP)

“Ninteen” by Christmas Island off Ninteen b/w Twenty-Nine (7″ Single)
“Over My Shoulder” by Le Jonathan Reilly off Christmas Island / Le Jonathan Reilly (Split 7″ Single)
“Dancing With A Hole In My Heart” by Art Museums off Dancing With A Hole In My Heart (7″ Single)
“Imaginary Day” by Art Museums off Dancing With A Hole In My Heart (7″ Single)

“Where Damage Isn’t Already Done” by The Radio Dept. off Lesser Matters (12″ LP)
“Before” by Amanda Mair off Amanda Mair (12″ LP)
“Love’s Taking Strange Ways” by The Mary Onettes off Love Forever (12″ EP)

“How We Used To Live (Paul Van Dyk Mix)” by Saint Etienne off Boy Is Crying (12″ Single)

“Holy Ghost” by DRGN KING of Holy Ghost (7″ Single)
“Hey Man (Now You’re Really Living)” by EELS off Hey Man (Now You’re Really Living) b/w After The Operation (7″ Single)

“Smoke Through Glass” by Tristeza off Foreshadow b/w Smoke Through Glass (7″ Single)

Leave a Reply