Album Reviews

Eva & The Heartmaker: Let’s Keep This Up Forever [Album Review]

Eva & The Heartmaker

There’s a classic backing to the music Eva & The Heartmaker create; part soul, part pop, and, yeah, toss in a bit of rock as well. If you’re looking for something groundbreaking, Let’s Keep This Up Forever is not likely to satisfy your taste buds, but if you dig that classic mainstream pop sound circa the late 60s and early 70s, you’ll be right at home with Eva.

With clean guitars, funky bass lines, and soulful keys and vocals, it’s easy to get in a head-nodding mood with tracks like “Let’s Hit The Road Jack” and “Superhero”. This Norwegian-gone-Swedish duo makes excellent background music. Let’s Keep This Up Forever is an album contemporary in makeup and ripe for the modern mainstream; I’d feel comfortable listening to these tracks with my parents. But that may be the extent of it.

Eva & The Heartmaker: Superhero [mp3]

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Let's Keep This Up Forever by Eva & The Heartmaker

Sony Norway [CD, 2009]

1. Let’s Hit The Road Jack
2. Charming Sexy
3. Superhero
4. A Potion Of Lust
5. Please!
6. Mississippi
7. Life Still Goes On
8. Made Of Honour
9. The Spell
10. Possible Escape / Possible Mistake

One thought on “Eva & The Heartmaker: Let’s Keep This Up Forever [Album Review]

Leave a Reply